I got some great advice on my previous post on the micro∙blog Timeline about what git is and why I should use it. I did a cursory look at the beginner tutorial on Atlassian, What is Version Control, and already my eyes began to glaze over before the introduction video ended, and loads of question marks rolling around in my head…

At least I know what to expect from git, a world of pain trying to learn how to use it. I should expect nothing less.

In the meanwhile I continued the Udemy step-by-step course, which I had paid for (so I should get through it anyway, for money's sake). The whole tutorial so far hasn't been pain-free either. Ah, those headaches from things not conforming to one's expectations. You gotta love those!

I gave the course a 2 out of 5 stars, mainly because not knowing html and css, probably also means not knowing the command line and github.

👨‍💻🎓🕸🏗